Prime Minister alumni

Of the Britain’s Prime Ministers, a staggering twenty-six have been educated at Oxford University; thirteen at Christ Church, three at Trinity, three at Balliol, two at Brasenose and one each at Hertford, Jesus College, St John’s, Somerville and University College. Discover who they are and more about their achievements, post university, in our guides below.

Harold Wilson (Jesus College)

Prime Minister 1964 - 1970 / 1974 - 1976

Harold Wilson

Sir Edward Heath (Balliol College)

Prime Minister 1970 - 1974

Sir Edward Heath

Alec Douglas-Home (Christ Church)

Prime Minister 1963 - 1964

Alec Douglas-Home

Anthony Eden (Christ Church)

Prime Minister 1955 - 1957

Anthony Eden

Clement Attlee (Trinity)

Prime Minister 1945 - 1951

Clement Attlee

Contact us

Where to find us


The Lodge, Field House Drive,

Tel: 01865 311696

Come and see us

Mon 9.00am - 5:00pm
Tue 9.00am - 5:00pm
Wed 9.00am - 5:00pm
Thu 9.00am - 5:00pm
Fri 9.00am - 5:00pm
Sat 9:00am - 1:00pm
Sun Closed

Righton Group Limited, The Lodge, Field House Drive, Summertown, Oxford OX2 7NT Tel: 01865 311 696 Fax: Email:
Copyright © 2015 | Company Registration No: 5406221 | Vat Registration No: 8623271 | Privacy | Site by One