Kelmscott Manor

Kelmscott Manor was the Tudor manor retreat of William Morris, the father of the Arts and Crafts movement, and his friend and colleague Dante Gabriel Rossetti, the Pre-Raphaelite artist. Described as ‘a heaven on earth…’ by William Morris himself, the beautiful gardens, with barns, dovecote, a meadow and stream, provided a constant source of inspiration for Morris until his death in 1896.

Kelmscott Manor is a fascinating day out from Oxford. Visitors are invited to view its house and gardens during the months of April through October each year, on Wednesdays or Saturdays between 11.00 am to 5.00 pm, and attend a host of workshops, talks or a join in game of croquet on the lawn; a favourite pastime of William Morris.

Kelmscott Manor is now owned by the Society of Antiquaries in London, for more information please visit 

To be within easy reach of Kelmscott Manor and other local attractions, choose from our Oxfordshire apartments including a beautifully presented two bed, first floor apartment with off road parking, a handsome two bed, first floor apartment or a comfortable two bed, first floor apartment with allocated off road parking space in a popular central residential development.

For further information, contact our lettings team quoting the property reference numbers.

Contact us

Where to find us


The Lodge, Field House Drive,

Tel: 01865 311696

Come and see us

Mon 9.00am - 5:00pm
Tue 9.00am - 5:00pm
Wed 9.00am - 5:00pm
Thu 9.00am - 5:00pm
Fri 9.00am - 5:00pm
Sat 9:00am - 1:00pm
Sun Closed

Righton Group Limited, The Lodge, Field House Drive, Summertown, Oxford OX2 7NT Tel: 01865 311 696 Fax: Email:
Copyright © 2015 | Company Registration No: 5406221 | Vat Registration No: 8623271 | Privacy | Site by One